Getting Here

Standard

He has saved us and called us to a holy life-not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time, 2 Timothy 1:9 NIV

 

For a long time I have felt like a lost person without purpose, not understanding why. I mean I believe in God and have accepted Christ in my life, I go to church, I try to make good decisions, I try to be nice to everyone I meet, so what would leave me empty? I am thankful for all God has blessed me with, my amazing husband; who came into my life when I felt very lost, my two beautiful daughters; five years old and four months old, we live comfortably we have food, water, clothes, shelter but why, why do I have this void? Well I fill is later maybe with a project from Pintrest or Facebook stalking, but it will have to wait I have laundry to do and these dishes won’t wash them self. PTA meeting Tuesday, Dance Saturday, gotta grocery shop, oh good its Sunday. I listen to the message, wow this is great, I feel like God is speaking to me…..Bert (my husband) needs his clothes ironed, I have to go to the store Makayla needs juices for her lunches….oh…what did he say….ummmm Amen? In a few moments my mind has been quiet enough for me to hear him leading me, it took forever for me to listen and get involved with the childrens ministry and boy that was a blessing and is every Sunday (wish I had listened sooner). That lead to me wanting to listen to his whispers even more, but I would pray to be lead but unable to hear, because I couldn’t let go of the hundreds of things going through my mind. Then God sent a close friend to help get me back on my path since I wasn’t listening. He lead her to open her home and heart to myself and a group of wonderful women, one which he lead to suggest a book that has already been LIFE changing and I am only on chapter 12!!! Battlefield of the mind by Joyce Myer Amazing and a must read if like me your mind is non-stop! So for the past few weeks, finally my mind has been at rest…yes rest, and guess what my house hasn’t went into mayhem, my girls are still going strong, my husbands shirts are ironed and I….I am rested, renewed, and excited!!! So I’ve been asking God “what do you want me to do, what tools have you blessed me with that I need to use and how” and for a week now I keep hearing use your experience, your love for people, your love to talk. Well…..then I was like “God are YOU SURE, you can’t be telling me that, I am misunderstanding”  

“Ask and it will be given to you;seek and you find;knock and the door will be opened to you. Mathew 7:7 NIV

But when You ask, you must believe and no doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. James 1:6 NIV 

So here I am, letting God lead me to do his work. I am opening myself up and allowing others to follow me as I learn how to follow him. I want to be the wife, mother, daughter and friend he intends for me to be, I want to be open so that maybe someone else my see that in our everyday crazy life we can make time to listen and make time to grow. I know there are going to be hard days, and days of doubt but with this blog I pray for accountability. So I pray you join me for this crazy ride, and together we grow closer to our father in Heaven.  

 

Leave a Reply

