Change and My Greatest Fears

Standard

We’re counting down {days}, yep days until our newest addition arrives and the fear it brings me is unmeasurable as is my love for him already. I question my parenting daily, and often question why God thought I would make a good mom, why would He send me these children, trust me to raise them in the right way? When these thoughts start t overwhelm me I go to the word for comfort and reassurance.

My Favorite Mommy Verses:

  • “Every good and perfect gift is from above.” ~James 1:17
  • “Blessed is she who believed that the Lord would fulfill {HIS} promises to her.” ~Luke 1:45
  • “God bless mothers.” Philippians 4:19

Oh I could go on, there are so many that have gotten me through toddler tantrums, a messy house, days without any rest. Because of his word here we are having number 3!! His word comforts my fears and on my worst days I am reminded that I am a mom by NO MISTAKE!!! He choose me to raise these sweet children(who sometimes aren’t so sweet), he already knows where I will have my struggles, he knows my weaknesses as a mom but he still knew that I was the best choice for my kids, just as you are for yours!!! It blows my mind when I think about this, and it empowers me as a mom, encourages me to do better, allows me to forgive myself when I make a mistake.

Now about the change that a third child will bring…..

I really dislike change, it scares me. I don’t like feeling like I have no control, because no matter how vivid my dreams have been, I don’t know how he will fit into our daily routine or how the girls will react to him. Now I have researched so much about having a third, transition ideas for my girls and have even made busy boxes for our toddler and explained to M how being the oldest comes with great responsibility. And yes I was this nervous before number 1 and 2, and yes they are still alive, kicking and seem too have minimal damage….so far. So once again I go to God’s word for comfort.

Verses that get me through change:

  • “Be still and know that I am God.” ~Psalm 45:10
  • “She is clothed in strength and dignity and she laughs without fear of the future.” ~ Proverbs 31:25
  • “For with God nothing shall be impossible.” ~Luke 1:37

For the past month I have been fighting hard to truly give everything to God, and remove myself form the struggle. He knows my past and my future, so why worry?? So I have chosen to focus on what I can control, keeping up with my daily cleaning, making arraignments for our girls for the big day, making all our freezer crockpot meals. I have chosen to leave everything else up to him, because no matter what it’s his plans and I trust him!

Leave a Reply

